Using one server for HQ and BR1

In my lab, server resources are very scarce so I have to make one server work for both HQ and BR1 vms.

As the labs have scenarios where DHCP runs from the Publisher or Subscriber, I know the phones must end up on the same vlan. This means the esx server must be connected to a trunk port on the main switch and each VM must be placed in their respective vlans.

This guide was very helpful to get that done as now I have my HQ vms in VLAN 5 and my BR1 vms in vlan 7 as per the 360 topology.

http://thesolving.com/virtualization/how-to-manage-vlans-and-virtual-switches-on-esxi-vsphere/

 

 

Leave a Reply

